Now accepting same day appointments acute and chronic medical problems or conditions. Book Online or Call 812-250-1818

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Premier Primary Care

Internal Medicine & Pediatrics located in New Albany, IN

38 total reviews

Premier Primary Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Primary Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James M.
Submitted 10/18/21
Dr. Lahano is a very through and caring
LINDA T.
Submitted 10/15/21
It was my first visit and he took an hour going over my medical file with me. I appreciated that he was so thorough.
Chloe B.
Submitted 09/29/21
The visit was great!
Donna M.
Submitted 09/29/21
Very good visit doctor seemed interested about you and took the time to ask questions
CATHERINE C.
Submitted 09/21/21
Dr. Lohano and staff were extremely friendly and actually took the time to listen to me regarding my concerns. With every question I had, Dr. Lohano was writing everything down and when I was finished he started with his questions for me. Symptoms, when they started. It was nice not being rushed from your doctor's appointment.
Yunet B.
Submitted 09/21/21
She always have the best smile ever and takes her time listening all my complaints. Also gives me amazing advise related to lifestyle changes.
Sarah H.
Submitted 09/21/21
I have worked with Taylor as a student this year. She is kind, professional, and is dedicated to her work in finding a patient-centered treatment plan for every patient she encounters. She is an awesome educator and I have enjoyed learning from her.
Kelley H.
Submitted 09/20/21
I had my 1st Virtual Visit yesterday ( Sunday), and he did all of the setting it up from his end. I have very complex issues, and texted him earlier. He was so prompt with answering the texts. He even offered to meet me in his office, but my husband wasn't home, and I don't drive anymore. But that is how caring and worried Dr. Lohano is to his patients. And he was able to answer our questions and my care, during the virtual visit, and set up my appointment to be seen by him in his office. Dr. Lohano goes above and beyond for his patients!
Cecil W.
Submitted 09/18/21
I have been seeing Taylor for the past 2 years at her UofL office. I was upset to see my previous provider go and nervous to start with a new provider. From my very first visit, I could tell she cared about me. When she came in the room she said she had combed through my health history and she already knew alot about me. It made me feel good to know she spent that time to do that. She asks me about my life, my kids and grandkids, and my work. She has really gotten to know me as a person. Each time I go in, she asks me about something I had told her previously, like my daughter's new baby, and It feels nice as a patient that she remembers. One visit, I had my granddaughter with me who is not a patient. Taylor noticed some kind of rash on her and asked me if she could check her in as a patient real quick because the rash was some type of infection that needed medicine. She already had other patients and was busy but took the time to do this for my granddaughter. I'm sad to see her go.
M T.
Submitted 09/18/21
This was the best team of medical staff I have been around in a long time. I know I will be well cared for when I become ill again. Dr Thomas was busy but still took the time to make me feel like I was the only patient there.
Kenton P.
Submitted 09/18/21
I love Dr Thomas! I was her patient at one facility and followed her to the next. In my life I have never worked with a doctor that I was so comfortable with. I feel like I can talk to Dr Thomas about anything without judgement and she understands and is empathetic to my situation and does everything she can to keep me healthy. As someone who suffers from mental illness and has gone through several primary care doctors, it was so rewarding to find one who I feel truly cares about her patients and works tirelessly to ensure she can help them in any way possible. I’m so happy to be a patient of hers. And when it’s been a month or more since I have seen her the smile on her face when she comes into the waiting room makes you feel so wanted and shows you how much she truly cares and values you as a person and a patient
W T.
Submitted 09/18/21
I saw Dr. Taylor Thomas at UofL health and am excited to follow to her to Premier. Since I live in Indiana this will be a lot more of a convenient drive. Very professional and easy to talk to. Can't refer her enough.
FRED G.
Submitted 09/18/21
Good
RYANN S.
Submitted 09/18/21
Dr. Lohano was polite, kind, and funny during our visit! Lauren, at the front desk, went above and beyond to get me a fast appointment! She was so friendly and helpful!
James J.
Submitted 09/18/21
Began seeing Dr.Thomas at UofL Health and will be following her to Premier! She's the only physician I've been to who respects your time and is very punctual for your appointments. Completely thorough and professional while making me comfortable at the same time. Highly recommend she and her staff who turn what could feel like a chore into a satisfying experience!
K F.
Submitted 09/14/21
I have had the pleasure to work with Taylor and experience her passion for patient care first hand. She is an excellent provider with a heart for helping others. She genuinely cares about her patients and goes the extra mile to meet their needs. She takes the time to listen to her patients and treat the patient as a whole. As a patient, you could not ask for a better person to handle your care.
DIXON R.
Submitted 09/14/21
Doctor and staff were extremely accommodating and understanding. So very glad I am a patient of this practice.
Emily R.
Submitted 09/14/21
Taylor was thoughtful and thorough during my visit. She took plenty of time to respectfully address all my concerns and went the extra mile to make me feel comfortable. I appreciate her time and gentle approach. She seemed to genuinely care about the whole picture when diagnosing and well checking.
Donald B.
Submitted 08/17/21
Dr Lohano, is very professional, and has a wonderful bedside manner. And he makes sure I understand what his plan is.
Susan H.
Submitted 08/14/21
A successful visit.